Frozen Finger Fun Fly 2014

What a great way and a great day to ring in the New Year. The wind was light, the temperature was tolerable, and the sun was peeking out. Seven contestants showed up with their eye on the prize of the coveted Frozen Finger trophy. Last year’s winner Dennis McNally brought the trophy, but didn’t compete. Events included a timed ground event through an obstacle course, a timed loop and landing, and a spot landing event. All planes survived the first event, but the second event knocked out two planes. Don’t ask Jim Manley what caused his plane to became the first casualty of the New Year. After the final event, points were tallied and indicated that Lanny Hansen was winner of the Expert class, and J.D. LaVasseur won in the Novice class and took home the trophy. Thanks go out to all contestants and spectators, who help make this such a fine event every year.

Posted in Fun Fly.